martes, abril 20, 2010


1. Itsbynne Reel
2. Chime This
3. Scriabin
4. Suspone
5. Don't Try This At Home
6. Everything Happens When You're Gone
7. Talking To Myself
8. The Gentleman & Hizcaine

Jeff Andrews - Bass, Bass (Electric)
Jim Beard - Synthesizer, Piano
Michael Brecker - Keyboards, Sax (Tenor), EWI
Joey Calderazzo - Piano
Jack DeJohnette - Drums
Peter Erskine - Drums
Tommy Gill - Piano Technician
Don Grolnick - Piano, Producer
Charlie Haden - Bass, Bass (Acoustic)
Herbie Hancock - Piano
Judd Miller - Synthesizer
Adam Nussbaum - Drums
Mark O'Connor - Violin
Mike Stern - Guitar

sábado, abril 10, 2010


01-Doin' It
02-People Music
03-Cantelope Island
05-Gentle Thoughts
06-Swamp Rat
07-Sansho Shima

Herbie Hancock (acoustic, Fender Rhodes & Yamaha electric pianos, Clavinet, ARP, Moog & Oberheim synthesizers);
Wah Wah Watson (vocals, synthesizer, guitar, bass);
Bennie Maupin (soprano & tenor saxophones, saxello, lyricon, bass clarinet);
Ray Parker Jr. (guitar, background vocals);
Paul Jackson (bass);
James Gadson (drums, background vocals);
James Levi (drums);
Kenneth Nash (percussion);
Art Baldacci, Fred Dobbs, Don Kerr, Chris Mancini (background vocals).


sábado, abril 03, 2010


1. Sweet and Tangy
2. Bumpin'
3. Step on You're Watch, Pt. 2
4. Mother's Kitchen
5. Everywhere Is Out of Town
6. Strut
7. We're Rollin'
8. Let's Play House
9. Blues a la L.S.
10. Frontal System
11. Slipstream

Personnel: Fred Wesley (vocals, trombone);
Maceo Parker (vocals, alto saxophone);
Pee Wee Ellis (vocals, tenor saxophone);
Dwight Champagne, Yvonne Jackson (vocals);
Ernie Lancaster (guitar); Jimmy Payne (drums).
Additional personnel: Yvonne Jackson, Dwight Champagne (vocals);
Ernie Lancaster (guitar);
Mark Puricelli (keyboards);
Bob Greenlee (bass);
Jim Payne (drums).


Gracias al "rincon de gumer"
por este valioso aporte.